Home » Family » Hello Again

Hello Again

I am sorry that I have not blogged for such a very long time.   I had been managing a post here and there whilst we were moving however I knew I would take a bit to get back into it whilst the move took place, but whilst all this was happening we had a very sad turn of events here, and my world was turned upside down.  We had been in our new home for 2 nights when I got a phone call from back home in Tassie to say that my much loved Grandmother was passing, everything since that phone call was a bit of a blur, packing and getting to the airport to catch the earliest plane we could, but distance and time was just not on our side.   I won’t talk about this much on here, as there is just too much emotion and pain, and words can never explain how great the pain and loss of such a wonderful Nanna can be.  But I will say that I miss her so very much each and every day, and I will cherish out time together forevermore.

Tamar-River

We stayed in Tasmania for around 3 weeks, and during that stay I took some time out to go on a quiet Sunday drive to help collect my thoughts, I took my camera along and took some lovely photos along the Tamar River, I like this one with the reflections on the water, including the boat and clouds, and the Batman Bridge in the background.

I have been trying to keep busy, doing knitting, looking after my two gorgeous boys, and of course housework which there always seem to be plenty of.

A-flowers-kings-park

 

I will try to post again tomorrow, with some more pretty landscape photos hopefully.

Take Care xx

Leave a Reply

