Home » Family » Reflections

Reflections

I have been doing a lot of reflecting lately, looking back on life and people who have meant so much to me, those I hold dear, and thinking about where life might be headed, so much is out of our control, and that which is in our control, how I do hope we are making the right decisions when they fall upon us, which is daily really isn’t it…….

Okay I think that is enough seriousness on my part for today, moving on to some nice photos from the Apple Aisle.

I mentioned yesterday I might blog some of my photos from Tasmania, when I went looking through my files, I came across quite a few lovely river reflections, it was a beautiful clear morning and I had been to call upon family but as they were out and about, and I happened to have my camera with me, took a long detour on my way back home and stopped for lots of photo opportunities, and would like to share some of them with you.

clouds-reflected

Clouds reflecting on the River, reflections always make really good photos I think.

Beach

Beautiful views out across the river, green hills, blue skies and white clouds on such a crisp winters day all reflecting along the rivers way.

picnic

Came across this dear little picnic spot, how nice would it be to sit here with a packed hamper filled with fresh goodies, and perhaps fit in a row or two of knitting, or some hooky crochet………

trees

These beautiful trees, changing with the seasons………………

sheep

These funny little sheep which we stopped to give way to on this little country road………………….. which takes me back to thinking about wool and knitting………………

I have tackled my first knitted vest, yes I felt it was time to try an item of clothing, it has gone okay and was definitely a learning curve and I am glad I started with something small, I will blog about this later in the week.

As for now I think I might take a stroll….

Take care xx

Ā 

2 thoughts on “Reflections

  1. Your photos are gorgeous and those sheep remind me to turn off the computer and get back to knitting my socks šŸ™‚ Annie

Leave a Reply

