Home » Handmade » A Knit-along

A Knit-along

Yarn

Finally my yarn arrived for the knit-along my Sister in-law suggested we take part in.   My yarn was put onto back order, and it took a lot longer than advised to arrive, actually it took a month!!  Yes one whole month from order date to delivery, but I must say it is lovely yarn, and I probably wasn’t meant to start it earlier with a lot going on already.

beginning

I actually contemplated not joining in with the knit along seeing that I only have 3 weeks left to get it done, and I have never knitted a cardigan before so was unsure how long it would take me to complete.   But I kept going back to the pattern again and again, and decided to go for it.  So late one evening once the house was quiet, I cast on and began.

photo-miette

It did not take long for the pattern to start to take shape, and I really have been enjoying this knitting.

taking-shape

I have been making good progress, trying to get some knitting done every evening.

sleeves-off---insta

It was a bit daunting taking the stitches off the needle to leave the sleeves til later, however after doing this it really does look like a top now, very exciting.

end-of-ball

Now I am busy knitting the body, I am making mine longer than the pattern shows and really hoping it turns out nicely.   Looks like I might finish my second ball of yarn soon, I love how these soft fluffy balls of yarn change pattern for the last half of the ball, I know I am making progress when this pattern appears.

I have taken all these photos with my phone, I keep forgetting to take some nice photos with my camera.  I have just got my camera out now to remind me to take photos tonight.

For now I am off to get some Tea ready, then hoping to settle in for an early night.  It is really windy and quite cold here today, so snuggling up with my knitting sounds like a good idea.

Take care xx

Leave a Reply

