Home » Outdoors » Snapshots and Memories

Snapshots and Memories

This week has been rather wet and windy, and most of our time has been spent indoors.  We have been filling our time with crafting, reading, a movie or two, general playing of toys for the children and I have spent a little time going through photos.  Reminiscing through all our old and new photos, some I had actually forgotten about.  I would like to share some on my blog today.

1

This first one was an early morning out and about, perfect weather and managed to capture this lovely silhouette.   I have not made any adjustments to the photo, this is how it was taken with the camera and I really like it.

yacht1

This lone wooden yacht really caught my attention.  It was a dreary, wet and drizzly kind of day and I could not resist taking some photos as a keepsake.  I love how you can look a one photo and so many memories come flooding back.

outback

Another rainy day photo, in the outback this time.   Red dirt, green shrubbery, and grey skies.  Although the red dirt was very wet and flooded this day.

wattles

All this wet weather and I came across these rain laden little yellow wattles, so I really have to include them.  One of the most well known Australian Native plants, I really do love native bush flowers and plants, very pretty, very hardy, and very diverse.

mulla-mulla

This pretty treasure would have to be my favourite native wild flower, the Mulla Mulla.   We Came across an abundance of these when we were living in outback Western Australia.  Such pretty shades of purple and pink, and I am reminded of cotton candy with their fluffy layers.

gumnuts1

And another favourite Australian native of mine,  is the Gum tree.  This tree was laden with all these wonderful gum nuts, hundreds and hundreds of them, we had a great time picking up a few that had naturally fallen to the ground, my children played with them for a very long time, their treasures they were calling them.

I really enjoyed going through these photos, the memories brought back, and new memories being made every day.  Now the plan for today after doing some light housework is to sit and rest, maybe some knitting might be involved and a Sunday afternoon movie I think.  Off now to make a cup of tea, and think of what lovely local ‘treasures’ there might be to venture out and take some photos of……. well when the weather improves a little…..

Take Care xx

Leave a Reply

