Home » Family » Spring Vacation

Spring Vacation

Sorry I have not blogged for a few weeks, we decided at the last minute to go away for a Spring Vacation,  we packed up our little camper and away we went for a couple of weeks of sunshine and sightseeing.   We spent time exploring the countryside we passed through until we eventually reached our destination which I am happy to say was by the seaside.   I do love the seaside, and I think living in the great outback of Australia for biggest part of the last 6 years has made me appreciate it even more.  I would like to share some of our Spring Vacation, starting with the countryside.

green-hills-bindoon

Rolling green as far as we could see, blue sky, white fluffy clouds and wonderful fresh country air.  We  ventured a little from our main route to visit family who we do not get to see very often, and was delighted when they offered us some space to unfold our camper and spend the night camping with them, it was wonderful to catch up, and made for a lovely start to our vacation.

b-wildflowers

The following morning we got to go wandering and fossicking for wildflowers.  These ones are known as Donkey Orchids, they are very pretty and so very tiny.  We found quite a few different wildflowers, and I enjoyed myself and it kind of reminded me of childhood wandering and exploring, finding treasures.

fungi

We came across this fungi growing from a fallen tree.

bindoon-wildflowers

Then it was time to move on, although I did manage to sneak another wildflower photo in when my Husband stopped to check the camper was travelling okay.

Ellendale-Pools-main

We spent the next night camping near this watering hole, people were swimming, kayaking and enjoying the great outdoors.

Ellendale-Pools

We settled for a lovely serene walk around the waters edge, more exploring was done.

mulla

Where we came across my favourite wildflower, the mulla mulla.   This one was lovely shades of green and yellow,  the pink mulla mulla flowers remind me of fairy floss, so sweet and fluffy to look at, my favourite of the mulla mulla.

The following morning as the rain clouds rolled in, we packed up our camper and headed towards the coast to blue sky and sunshine.  I will post more photos this week as our next destination involves sand, sea, shells, and the most wonderful and friendly sealife.  I hope you can pop back to have a look.

Take care xx

Leave a comment