Home » Baking » Baking Day

Baking Day

This last week has seen us finally get a new oven installed, the old one gave out weeks ago and it was a bit of a process to get a new one.  But it is all sorted now and since I took time out to clean and tidy the pantry yesterday I decided to do some baking with my supplies today.

ginger-slice

 

First up was this delicious ginger crunch slice, my boys both enjoyed some and happily informed me that it tastes really yummy just like gingerbread men.

crumbs

 

There was a lot of crumbs left in the tray from cutting the ginger crunch, so I poured it all into a little jar and am thinking it might be nice sprinkled over vanilla ice-cream later in the week.

brownie-slice

 

And next was my very first attempt at Chocolate Brownies, made with dark, milk and white chocolate.  It smelt divine whilst cooking and I must say has turned out fantastic.  Very yummy indeed.  I think next baking day I might need to add some savoury as well, although we don’t cook a lot of very sweet treats like these brownies so I think this is fine.

I have also been busy with my crochet hook, whipping up some wash cloths and have managed to make a small start on a dish cloth today.  I am hoping to be able to gift some for Christmas presents, and I am adding myself to the list as well, I mean I really should make some for myself to know that they are nice to receive as a gift…… right….. thats my idea anyway.   Now I might make a cup of tea, and settle down for a short time to do some more dishcloth making.

Take care xx

 

2 thoughts on “Baking Day

Leave a Reply

