Home » Outdoors » Wildflowers

Wildflowers

I would like to share some more wildflower photos from our Spring vacation.  It is nice to look back and remember exploring through the bush looking for treasures, and of course keeping a watchful eye out for snakes, but thankfully being the beginning of Spring it was still a little cool for them to be out.   Anyway enough about slithery things and back to pretty wildflowers……

wildflowers

I am not familiar with flowers, I just love to photograph them and appreciate the beauty in nature.  I have however done a search and I believe these are known as Purple Tassel.  They were a very pretty shade of purple with a nice pop of yellow.

 

pom-poms

Love these yellow pom pom flowers, very summery and happy.

single-pom

This is one of the pom pom flowers up close, they are made from tiny individual flowers.

fringed-orchid

This pretty one is a fringe lily.  Such vibrant colouring, and when the sun falls upon its petal they sparkle and shine.  Very pretty.

flower

I was very surprised by how tiny most of these wildflowers were, such detail and vibrancy in such a tiny parcel.  As you can see sometimes the reverse side of the flower petals were very interesting also.

enamel-orchids

Pink enamel orchids, these ones had a lovely shiny sheen on their petals hence their name.

reverse-enamel

The reverse side of the pink enamel orchid surprised me and I had to capture it for memory.

purple

Not sure what these ones are called, but again delightful colours and patterns.

donkey-orchids

This one is the donkey orchid.  I have already shared a photo of this one in an earlier post, but there were so many of them on the day that I had to include them in this post.

angels

And lastly these little flowers, which we were calling angel flowers because they look like sweet little angels.  They were so tiny, about the size of my fingernail,  very tricky to photography especially with the light breeze we had, which was lovely for us but not for taking photographs.

I still have many more wildflower photographs to share another day, today I am thinking about doing some more crochet.   Although lately whenever I say that I do not get to pick up my yarn and hook til rather late in the evening, but I really need to get some more Christmas presents crafted.  I really like handmade gifting, and will endeavour to find more hours in the day to get more made.

It is a lovely sunny Spring day here, and I have my windows open letting the fresh sea breeze flow through.  The patio is looking very enticing for our lunch, perhaps I can extend lunch into crochet time.

Enjoy xx

Leave a comment