Home » Baking » Crochet, Baking and a Bicycle Ride

Crochet, Baking and a Bicycle Ride

Busy days here this week, lots of running about to get things sorted out.  But it is all done for now and I have been able to sit and craft in between errands.  I had been meaning to make a liner for the bottom of my bicycle basket for weeks now…… and finally managed to find a sweet little pattern to adapt to suit my basket.   So I grabbed my crochet tub, sat out on the patio with the fresh sea breeze blowing gently and hooked up a little rectangle of pure crochet goodness……

photo-crochet-basket

I hooked up six circles, in colours to suit my bicycle, love the splashes of vibrant colour.  Then I added the border, I had never done this join as you go method before, once I got the hang of it, it was rather enjoyable.

photo-basket-liner-started

It was really good once I got a couple circles joined together, and could see in my mind the finished product.  And with this, I decided to change a couple of the circles and make them all include pink…… such pretty pops of colour.

photo-basket-line

Tah-dah……………….. here it is all finished and ready to pop into my bicycle basket.  I am really happy with how it turned out and it suits my bicycle nicely.

Pattern can be found here if you are interested, it is called flowers in the snow…… perfect name.

photo-banana-bread

There may have been an interval…… to bake some delicious fresh banana bread…… hmmm was rather yummy indeed…… more to be made this week I feel……

photo-basket-with-liner

Here is my splash of colour basket liner, all in place, and ready to ride…….. makes me smile taking some hooky crochet goodness with me on my bicycle rides.

photo-sunset-bicycle-ride

I was much later than usual last night, heading off for some exercise.  But now that I am in the habit, I refused to let my day pass without making the effort…… and for my effort I got to see the last nights beautiful sunset over the ocean…… bliss……

Take care xx

Leave a Reply

